Eight n Nine! awwYEEEAAAA

Hows it going, followers? All goes fairly smoothly here, in my little swath of the multiverse. Starting to see vast improvement in my skill-set with my foam weapons, secured vacation time in July so that I only work 10 days the WHOLE month, and have finished the projected plan for my sweetheart’s return. just need to finish the gift package, then… the waiting…. THE GODS! the waiting….In the mean time, I will be continuing my work on a short story, which is very near the stages of rough draft, sparring with my close friends in “Foam Combat” and enjoying the warm weather my area has to offer! (the 1-2 days a week it permits) hmm… what to rant about this week?  ..thinking……thinking…………..thiiinnnkinnnngg… drawing a huge blank.  Other than not seeing her, or talking to her as much as I’d like, there isn’t a lot for me to complain about, really. Though, I have been playing alot of “Skyrim” lately and there have been, like, a LUDICROUS amount of dragons randomly popping up all over the place. All of the NPC characters are always talking about how they don’t believe what they hear about dragons attack “Village X” across the kingdom from theirs. The thing about it is, I’ve walked all over, from end to end, from top to bottom and even scaled the highest peaks, and I’ve seen, heard, and slayed, like…. 30 or more of these Thor-forsaken flying geckos. I’ll be walking down a path, watching dear wander about, a few bandits attacking a small group of huntsmen, then RRROOOAAARRRRR!!!!! A dragon swoops in, the size of a GD Tractor-trailer, wings flapping, stirring up a hideous gale and belching forth a woeful blast of either, Hells fury of an inferno, A frozen typhoon of ice, sleet, and wind capable of freezing over the core of the sun, or lastly, a crackling whip of lightning so bright and hot that it could blind the blind…again…Though, large, loud *thanks to full surround sound) and very well done by the art team of this game, their A.I. makes them bound on ill intent about as much so as overly energetic puppy…. that can melt/freeze/explode a house. Yea.. so a flamethrowing Semi-truck flies through a village, lands, stomps over to me ( a normal adventurer) who proceeds to slap the life right out of this leviathan with nothing more than over sized hatchet. THEN!  because of the lore of the game and me playing an individual whose body cages inside of it, the soul of an ancient dragon its self, (because if I were a centuries old draconian demigod, I would totally want to come back as a human(ish) being and try to bring some medieval justice to a bunch of rambunctious,overgrown, flying, iguanas) the dragon begins to dissolve in front of me, while i absorb its soul into mine. Think, Ghostbusters, but no Egon, Slimer, or Proton-paks. Aftterword, all that remains of this epic (gross exaggeration) battle IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN, 3..maybe 4, people run over and go “A DRAGON!?  I THOUGHT THEY WERE JUST A MYTH!”  Nowhere does anyone else in town even remotely acknowledge the dragon that just flew over, or that fact it crash landed 10yrds away, shaking the ground… But my last point..of those 3-4 people who DID see it, why in the holy hand grenade did not a SINGLE one of them notice that I killed it…. solo… with a hand axe… there are people out there with much larger weapons who die in 1v1 combat to smaller, notably LESS threatening (and deadly) animals than a dragon, and yet, these people act like all they saw was a child step on a spider. If we, as a people, saw a man fight the lochness monster to the death in melee combat, that would be on CNN, FOX, and even probably even the “ticker” on the bottom of the screen on ESPN. Nothing else in the world would matter to the news for at least 16 hours. But not in Skyrim.. the world where no one thought dragons existed.. but when one DOES show up, and Joe down the road beats it until it’s lifeless, everyone is just shrugs like “Meh =| ” and goes about their sad peasant lives. Maybe I’ll stop killing these dragons…Let them pile up and just over run the world. eating everything. Cows, deer, trolls, neighbors, ect. Until there is nothing left except me, and 2 other people in the whole game.   Just so I can kill a dragon, and have one not even notice, and the other tell me dragons are still just myths. ANYWAY!  off to go kill some more dragons I guess. or something….. until next week followers!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Eight n Nine! awwYEEEAAAA

  1. Raenette Palmer says:

    That was a fun rant – I didn’t know much about the dragons. Sounds like you are a good slayer. Working only ten days in July – wow!

Leave a comment